Print this page

South America

Rate this item
(0 votes)
South America
Read more about South America
South America is the fourth largest continent after Asia, Africa, and North America and fifth in population. It includes twelve sovereign states: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, and French Guiana (a part of France). In addition, the ABC islands of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Falkland Islands, (a British Overseas Territory), Trinidad and Tobago, and Panama may also be considered part of South America.

Brazil is by far the most populous South American country, with more than half of the continent's population, followed by Colombia, Argentina, Venezuela and Peru.

The world's biggest rainforest and the largest river Amazon, the highest mountain ranges outside Asia the Andes, heavenly beaches such as in Brazil's Northeastern region & several other breathtaking natural attractions can be seen.
Read 569 times Last modified on Thursday, 04 June 2020 13:21
Login to post comments